top of page

Adjusting


Since I’ve been home with the Powers family, things have definitely changed from when I was at the Humane Society, but for the better. I’ve got a few different beds I can stay in (though I usually opt to snuggle with Mark and Lisa), a cat that’s warmed up to me throughout the week, I get to play outside a lot, and I go for walks every morning. Even though I’m alone most of the day while they’re at work and their son, Nathan, is at school, it’s been really nice to be able to wander around my new home without the restriction of being in a cage all day. They also have this neat little bowl that they put water in for me. Even though it’s clear they want me to drink out of it, I’ve had so much more fun playing with it while it’s empty; I love tossing it around in the air, chasing after it, and challenging myself to destroy it like I’ve done with all the stuffed animals they’ve gotten me. I still haven’t even put a dent in it, but I kind of like having it as my go-to plaything when I’ve torn up everything else.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page